Struggling in Spain (1 Viewer)

Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
Guys, I am a 64 year old with a heart condition & right now I am trying to fulfil my lifelong dream of traveling (alone with my little yorkie) through Spain in my Campervan.
In the UK I have lived a very solitary life since my wifes passing in 2019 but this year I decided its now or never.
So on the 27th March I get the tunnel & chase the sun, the first 3 or 4 days on the road bring nothing but bad weater so I crack on with the miles & within 4 days I arrive on the East coast of Spain.
The weather turns & I am happy to be in the sunshine. Then I start to come down with terrible cold/flu symptoms to the point where tonight I sit here in Moraira & am ready to start heading home as I feel so poorly. I managed to pick up some Vicks vapour rub alternative in a pharmacy the other day but it not scratching the surface.
Having spent the best part of the past 5 years virtually only in my flat, as I get all my groceries delived I have not suffered any illnes like this & I am truly unhappy at the moment.
So can anyone recommend something I can get from a pharmay over here to help alleviate the symptoms somewhat. My condition means that anti-inflammatries & paracetomol & such are out of bounds.
Thanks in anticipation.

Last edited:
May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
So much of it going around. It lingers for a while unfortunately.

I got a bottle of stuff from a pharmacy to try and free up the mucus. Can't remember what it was called but any pharmacy will have it.

Seemed to help but not before it did put a right downer on my time in Spain so I know where you're coming from.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

cliffanger

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 15, 2013
Saltford
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class
Exp
Since 2013
Sorry to hear you’re feeling so awful. Nearly all of us have experienced the same in Spain over the last few years.