Using the toilet.

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Giottiline Toscan 74
Exp
As you are probably aware, I am a complete newbie to the motorhome life. So I have a question - how do you use the toilet? This may seem strange to the experts, but having never used a chemical toilet I really do not know how it works. Do you just do what you need to do and flush? Taking into account the limited amount of water you have and the limited capacity of the cassette, I can imagine this is not the case. So please enlighten me.

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996
If you want to make the period between emptying don’t put toilet paper into the cassette. I, and a few others I know put all paper into dog poo bags and dispose of them.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Barriesimpson
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Giottiline Toscan 74
Exp
If you want to make the period between emptying don’t put toilet paper into the cassette. I, and a few others I know put all paper into dog poo bags and dispose of them.
I really want to avoid having a bag for the paper to be honest, but thanks for your input.

Upvote 0

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
If Im about to do a number 2 I actually line the bowl with single pieces of toilet roll, it tends to stop the bowl being stained and reduces the amount of cleaning of the bowl after, when I feel it's coming to an end, I open the latch and let it all slide down accompanied by a quick flush of water. Don't leave it too long though before opening the latch .....it has become a fine art getting it just right ..

Upvote 1
OP
OP
Barriesimpson
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Giottiline Toscan 74
Exp