Poppy and Hamish

Free Member
Aug 1, 2022
Funster No
MH
Swift Lifestyle 624
Exp
Completely new motorhomer
I enjoy birdwatching/nature photography. I guess it would depend where/when, but I would potentially be interested. I am new to motorhoming so not all that sure of campsites near good sites, although found Ferry Meadows already.

I'm hoping there is somewhere near Ham Wall as would be awesome to see the murmurations, but it's too far for a day trip for me, so an overnight camping trip would be ideal.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Not for me but I recognise a lovely idea when I see one. It sounds like a winner.
I so wish the lovely Funster 1 man and his dob could see your post. Is anyone in touch with Neil, please?

OP
OP
CazPaul
Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
Go on we would be up for that Paul, what species can you lay on for us, if you have any great crested newts can we take them home as we have a field out the back of us that we are trying to stop them building on;)
Yes that would stop them building Martin for sure.

OP
OP
CazPaul
Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
I will keep this thread going maybe after Christmas we can arrange something and if it takes off could become a regular occurrence.
All sorts of locations are possible, coastal, nature reserves etc.

I’m County Durham Teesdale but can travel , sites/parking the van etc will need some thought.

Maybe January/February we could arrange something. Any places for the van in good locations for nature/birdwatching that you can recommend?

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Yes that would stop them building Martin for sure.