Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Why do Microsoft think I want all this dumbed down cr@p :devil:
Yup, Windows 7 was peak windows. Been all downhill from there. That is why I left it completely and moved to Linux full time.

I am on LInux now so can't look. But my windows 10 install has something from memory called "Classic Shell". It brings back things like the windows 7 menu etc.

I think this is it.

I will log onto my windows set up later and confirm for you.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Some of the issues I had moving to a new OS was trying to shoe horn how I used to do things into the new OS.

I realised looking into the new OSā€™ ways was often more productive.

Is it the Store apps causing angst? Those are optional. But a way to easily remove them would be handy. There are commands for the PowerShell to remove the store apps. But the way I know needs the full app name šŸ¤¬

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
Gromett

Does this apply only to the windows version of Chrome please? I have updated that and am now on the latest version. But does it also apply to the Android version, which I have on the phone and which has a different version number?

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Does this apply only to the windows version of Chrome please?
From Grom's linked article: -
Users are recommended to upgrade to version 112.0.5615.121 for Windows, macOS, and Linux to mitigate potential threats. Users of Chromium-based browsers such as Microsoft Edge, Brave, Opera, and Vivaldi are also advised to apply the fixes as and when they become available.
No direct Android mention. There later posts mentioned mobile OS.
edit: Post 8

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Coolcats

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 24, 2019
Funster No
MH
HymerCar Ayres Rock