URGENT: Update Chrome NOW! (1 Viewer)

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
There is not much detail because any discussion of the detail would give too much information to bad actors. This usually indicates that it is trivial to exploit and serious in nature.
UPDATE NOW!!

Latest Version is: 112.0.5615.121

Jan 26, 2017
Mid Suffolk.
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Inca
Exp
Eight Years and 28,000 Miles.
Nothing on the Google Chrome page in the play store.

That's where updates are usually shown.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Nothing on the Google Chrome page in the play store.

That's where updates are usually shown.
Start Chrome, Goto "Help" {via Phill D 's "the 3 dots to right top corner" :LOL:} then choose "About Google Chrome"
Updates auto install from there (y)

edit: How "About Chrome" looks after the patch: -
1681574690599.png

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
From Grom's linked article: -
Users are recommended to upgrade to version 112.0.5615.121 for Windows, macOS, and Linux to mitigate potential threats. Users of Chromium-based browsers such as Microsoft Edge, Brave, Opera, and Vivaldi are also advised to apply the fixes as and when they become available.

OP
OP
Gromett
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
My phone had an update, my Linux desktop also required one.

I will check my windows install next time I boot it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Coolcats

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 24, 2019
Funster No
MH
HymerCar Ayres Rock
Check all your software and update regularly or if your someone who forgets set it to auto update that way it’s not an issue :cool:(y)

Reactions: GJH

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
My Edge had a patch available now
1681575143819.png