I go full time tomorrow night! Any tips or advice? (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
As many of you will be aware I have quit my hospitality management job to go and study for a master's degree and I plan on going full time in my self converted L3 Boxer van.

I say full time but I still have a home with my parents I can go back to (about 1 hour and 30 minutes away). And knowing I was leaving soon one of the chefs at work asked me out for drinks and I've only gone and let my guard down and fallen for her. So trips back to Cheshire will be more frequent than anticipated for this reason.

I was wondering if any members, full time or otherwise, have any tips or advice to a newbie "full timer".

dryad

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2010
hermit in beautiful coastal east kent
Funster No
MH
citroen relay pvc
Exp
quite a few years now, and loving every minute..
just enjoy the adventure and the new romance, have fun but try and find a little time for studying too, good luck..
and a nosey mare question, what will you be studying for your masters? Is that in hospitality?

Eggs

Free Member
Jan 3, 2018
Suffolk
Funster No
Fill up water at every opportunity, get a second cassette if you haven't already got a spare.

Where do you plan on parking?

Feb 16, 2020
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Globetrott
Exp
We went full time last year, sold our house and moved into the van.

I concur with what Eggs says 😀

Best advice I can think of, accept every offer of kindness and don't look back, the future is where you'll have more fun, happiness and success, so concentrate on that!

Oh, BTW, good luck with your studies 😁

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aerialmark

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 13, 2018
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Knaus/Weinsburgh
Exp
I'm new to it
Make all your own decisions, don’t let anyone else make them for you. If you’re not sure about anything ask but don’t let them make the final decision. Most of all enjoy 😉 Good luck fella.