Garmin sat nav or tablet (1 Viewer)

Sep 15, 2009
Sussex coast
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
learning
Currently have an old 7 inch tablet. Using Google maps and co pilot.
It's getting bit slow these days so thinking of buying new.
Any suggestions must be easy to use
Thanks in advance

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
I've got a Samsung 10" tablet for sat nav, and it is brilliant, I can run a choice of programs and also use for browsing, music emails etc, paid just over £200 new.

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
Thanks guys Ive decided to go to a GPS unit only

Just need to decide 🤔🤦
we have a tom tom and a garmin (as we thought it had broken)

I think its very personal but Garmin makes more sense and easier to use, but we had that one first so may be unconsciously bias in that direction. (pun intended)

Chinese sat navs if they still exist are better value

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Never been interested in using a tablet for navigation and always had Tomtoms which have always worked for me.

Apr 15, 2022
Funster No
MH
DethleffGlobetrotter
Exp
Started in 2005, then took a 15 year break, back in 2022
Garmin Camper is great. I've got the big one so easy for me to see, and you can enter Motorhome length and even that you are towing. Never had a route issue yet. Plus support is great. I had my unit go wrong (would reset every 30 mins). Raised a ticket online, and they arranged pickup in 2 days, then sent me a brand new unit. Dead easy.

OP
OP
PORKSTER
Sep 15, 2009
Sussex coast
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
learning
Well myself and hi tech don't get on.
Unboxed my Garmin 1095 very impressed. Look the puppy's plumbs. Very reactive to touch etc.