Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
The above are seemingly being fitted in the majority of new MOHO's nowadays. are they removeable to recover the lost storage space they take up, also If any funsters have done this I would be interested in how easy/difficult it was to do and if there any potential problems to watch out for.

Feb 18, 2017
Greenwich, London, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
The number of seatbelts needs to be =/> the number of beds.

I don't know about your specific set up, but the space they take up in my motorhome would only gave me extra storage space for one tin can.
It would also devalue the van as any future buyer would expect the correct number of seatbelts.

Also remember: Seatbelts that don't work are MOT failures, so you would need to totally remove them.
Bottom line: Why downgrade your own vehicle ?

Upvote 0
Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
The above are seemingly being fitted in the majority of new MOHO's nowadays. are they removeable to recover the lost storage space they take up, also If any funsters have done this I would be interested in how easy/difficult it was to do and if there any potential problems to watch out for.
I've never heard of removable seat belts, admittedly perhaps as I've never looked at new motorhomes.

Do you have a link to manufacturers that are doing this ?

Upvote 0

HKF

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2021
The Charente, France
Funster No
MH
Benimar Europe 740
Exp
Since August 2021
This advert mentions foldaway belted seats but I don't understand how they work, as it says they're in the bench seats and I thought it was illegal to have sideways facing belted seats :unsure:

Can someone explain how they work, please?

RGR723 is this the sort of thing you meant?

"....