Engine won’t start (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Bit of a bugger to get at, but I whipped ours off last week, gave all the contact faces a good cleaning off. On the engine and gearbox faces as well. A liberal coating of petrolium jelly on the contact faces. Put the crimped ends in my Record vice and gave them a jolly good squeezing, and some ACF 50 fluid on the braided copper. I hadn't been aware of any issues, but it can't do any harm as a preventative measure.
Mike.

Colino

Free Member
Jan 19, 2021
Funster No
MH
Hobby T65HFL
Bit of a bugger to get at, but I whipped ours off last week, gave all the contact faces a good cleaning off. On the engine and gearbox faces as well. A liberal coating of petrolium jelly on the contact faces. Put the crimped ends in my Record vice and gave them a jolly good squeezing, and some ACF 50 fluid on the braided copper. I hadn't been aware of any issues, but it can't do any harm as a preventative measure.
Mike.
Hope you don't mind me asking but where about is it located. I think I'll take a look at mine next week.
Thanks Colin.

OP
OP
GAVLAD
Jul 31, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
EuraMobil Activa 820HS
Exp
The battery earth strap I believe. Unless they replaced the engine earth strap with a cheap poor quality one

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Hope you don't mind me asking but where about is it located. I think I'll take a look at mine next week.
Thanks Colin.