Paul and Pippa

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello, I have a Fiat ducato 2.3 and I've just noticed my coolant reservoir is completely empty,,checked handbook and said to use Paraflu up...who sell this and could I top up to lowest level with water to get to garage,,I'm a full timer and have no other means of transport

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A class Adria vision I707
Exp
since 1971
Fill up with water before moving, any quality ethylene glycol will do,
It’s imperative that the coolant loss is checked before any long trips,

andy63

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Topping up with water will be fine as long as it holds its level to get you where you need to go to get it sorted...
You obviously need to find out where its loosing the fluid and get that sorted before adding and wasting antifreeze.... and check how much water it takes to top up so you can get the concentration right for the protection you need when you get the antifreeze....
The paraflu up should be available from any motorist accessory shop.
Andy.

Two on Tour

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Near the junction of the A14 and A1, Cambs
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 175
Exp
Since 2010
Plenty for sale on eBay. Paraflu up is normally mixed 50/50 with distilled water or deionised water but a bit of tap water to get you going will not matter. Once topped up keep a close eye on the level as it should not go down much even over a long period.

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
6 years
Our fiat is filled with pure antifreeze if you can find where it's leaking from before filling up to repair water as a temporary fix will help

Though where are you might mean you need coolant more than anitfreeze hope it's not a radiator you need

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )