Ducato Warning lights on Speedo (1 Viewer)

May 9, 2023
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Summit Prime 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
These 2 orange warning lights have been appearing intermittently ever since I got a Fiat Ducato S8 last year. At top of speedo and generally both of them together as in photo. Mostly in rain with traffic. Any idea what they mean? Should I be reporting them to Fiat as under warranty?

20240403_111906.jpg

OP
OP
PlymBob
May 9, 2023
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Summit Prime 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
The one on the right is telling you collision avoidance is turned off. Can't see the other one too blury.
The other one is almost identical but an exclamation mark ! instead of an OFF

Aug 26, 2022
North Cumbria.
Funster No
MH
Hobby Vantana
Exp
Since 2013
These 2 orange warning lights have been appearing intermittently ever since I got a Fiat Ducato S8 last year. At top of speedo and generally both of them together as in photo. Mostly in rain with traffic. Any idea what they mean? Should I be reporting them to Fiat as under warranty?

View attachment 884429
Quite normal for a Mk 8 with the driver assist system, and It's a warning to tell you that the emergency braking system is off line.. Expect this to happen when your windscreen has been fogged up (as per normal when camping without a screen cover on and you get condensation), or in very heavy rain or with a dirty windscreen in front of the camera. This is due to the front camera (located in the black box where the rear view mirror should be located) being obscured by "atmospheric conditions" and it does not like that. It will also go off in very strong and low sunlight.
Once you get your windscreen demisted, or the other conditions go away, it should clear by itself.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging