Completely Motorbikes

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Hymer S820
Exp
First motorhome May 2021
It would appear that the Completely Motorbike Group have gone into liquidation, I hope none of us have paid deposits or lump sums for a bike that has not been delivered yet or have a bike in for service or mot.

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic eline
Exp
Since 2011
My dealer in Edinburgh went bust last month too, Saltire Motorcycles.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Hymer BMC t789
Exp
On 4th van so not a total newbie....
Unfortunately I think far more will go, the reality is that motorcycles now are really only an old/middle aged mans plaything. Youngsters are not buying to commute as we did, and quite often now they are not even taking their car tests.

I fear bikes and motorhomes requiring c1 licences to drive will go the same way, the market is shrinking with those qualified and able to ride/drive.

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 75-4t
Exp
March 2018
A motorbike is a luxury purchase for most middle-age people and a contact I have in the trade has said that business has dropped off badly in recent months. I wonder why? Nothing to do with being scared witless about how their savings are going to be raided of course.
It is a massive collapse.

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Chausson S697
Can't believe the prices of some high end bikes these days.

Very much expensive toys, (still got my R1150GS bought new in 2001).