Chausson Flash 02 2012 Electrical help (1 Viewer)

Feb 24, 2020
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 02
Exp
Total newbie
I am hoping someone is able to help who has a similar model. In the rear of the garage in the corners are some brown covers with cable connectors underneath. I was putting in a reverse camera and notice this one brown cable was not connected.

I used to be able to access a wiring diagram online at Markle Leisure but for some reason the page is no longer available.

It looks as though it should fit into the same connector as the white, but I don't want to take the chance of blowing something as it would seem only to short circuit the cable. All the rear light clusters work as they should so I suspect this is has something to do electrical controls.

Can anyone tell me what this cable is for and where it should be connected?

IMG_5095 2.jpg

Jun 24, 2023
Dunstable, UK
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 02
Exp
2002 to 2010 the 2021 to now
I am hoping someone is able to help who has a similar model. In the rear of the garage in the corners are some brown covers with cable connectors underneath. I was putting in a reverse camera and notice this one brown cable was not connected.

I used to be able to access a wiring diagram online at Markle Leisure but for some reason the page is no longer available.

It looks as though it should fit into the same connector as the white, but I don't want to take the chance of blowing something as it would seem only to short circuit the cable. All the rear light clusters work as they should so I suspect this is has something to do electrical controls.

Can anyone tell me what this cable is for and where it should be connected?

View attachment 784939
Hi, I too have a Flash 02 (2008) though. I have from Trigano an electrical drawing and full manual, I could email a copy to you, should you want.
Having looked at drawing, blanc/white is negative and marron/brown is positive, but what they did you would have to view the drawing.