Concerns Over BFG KO2 Tyres Cracking (1 Viewer)

Oct 5, 2019
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail
Exp
im a newbie
hi i have a set of bfg ko2 all terrain tyres they are just over 2 years old, and 2 of them, showing signs of cracking on the side wall, has anyone else came across this? ,,roque alloys where i bought them asked to send pictures ect now they not answering my emails ,,they said the wheels are warranted for 3 years ,,but the tyres dont have any warranty ?

20240423_184730.jpg

20240423_191956.jpg

Jan 13, 2014
Leeds - Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
40+
Off Piste slightly but l have just replaced BF Goodrich as l didn’t really need such a serious off road tyre and the roar that comes with them.
Gone for Michelin CrossClimate 2, 10ply not the Camper ones and the date stamp is 2024 so only manufactured a ot 3 months back.
They are very good indeed and the roar is silent by comparison.
Just saying🙂

Upvote 0

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
If they are two years old you are probably soon to realise how bad they are in wet road conditions! That said, people are saying the compounds have changed somewhat and they are fairing better. But don't go throwing it to any hairpins in the rain :D

Upvote 0

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Not challenging but the first question I thought the supplier would have asked was "are you running them at the correct inflation pressure" as wall cracking can / will occur if not.

Upvote 0

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp