Battery Master not trickle charging? (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Dec 20, 2013
Kilsyth, Glasgow, UK
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2013
I have a Battery Master connected between my Fogstar underseat Lithium hab battery and my vehicle battery in my Fiat based Chausson 711 Motorhome. It doesn’t appear to be topping up my vehicle battery and it eventually discharges due to draw from a tracker and alarm. The in-line fuse is fine, but the red light on the Battery Master is not lit - but don’t know if it only lights when topping up! The Lithium battery is fully charged but the vehicle battery keeps discharging. My 230v hook up only charges the Lithium hab battery.

Any ideas on what the issue might be?

Dec 5, 2022
Lichfield, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail navajo
Exp
4 yrs
Green light good, red light topping up start battery, full operating/wiring instructions readily available on line

Kannon Fodda

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 26, 2019
Seek and Ye May Find
Funster No
MH
Autotrail V-line 540
Exp
I Make Schoolboy Errors!
Obvious first step is to check the wiring connection of the battery master. Is it across the starter and lithium batteries at say a b2b, relay or similar point. Black = common negative. Red = Leisure positive Brown = engine positive.

Green led no charge, red led charging.

OP
OP
Kayak Kid
Dec 20, 2013
Kilsyth, Glasgow, UK
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2013
Obvious first step is to check the wiring connection of the battery master. Is it across the starter and lithium batteries at say a b2b, relay or similar point. Black = common negative. Red = Leisure positive Brown = engine positive.

Green led no charge, red led charging.
The Battery Master is wired between the two batteries as per instructions. It isn’t wired through the B2B. There are no lights at all showing on the Battery Master.

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better