Keeping Fit (1 Viewer)

Sep 25, 2021
Burntwood, UK
Funster No
MH
Mclouis fusion 331
Exp
How do fellow members keep fit and active. Especially this time of year when the weather is so wet and cold

Paul

OP
OP
P
Sep 25, 2021
Burntwood, UK
Funster No
MH
Mclouis fusion 331
Exp
A round of golf a couple of times a week or a good walk is the most I can manage

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Cycling outdoors + indoor exercise bike. Borrow a dog sometimes. Kayaking every weekend, + pool time once a week.
General busyness most days.
Mike.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
Gym/Pool almost everyday. An exercise routine in the pool keeps me supple, controls weight, without too much stress on knees and hips.

Vanman

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 12, 2016
Runcorn
Funster No
MH
Roadscout R PVC
Exp
March 2017
A round of golf a couple of times a week or a good walk is the most I can manage
You're lucky, our golf course is flooded and closed most days. I try to keep active around the house / garage but it's hard when the weather is poor.

May 15, 2022
Bavaria
Funster No
MH
Pilote P969D
Exp
Since 2012
20/30 mins daily on the rowing machine and general pottering around, I average 8000 steps per day just doing 'nothing' and 10/12,000 when out and about ...

Jan 27, 2023
Leyland
Funster No
MH
Chausson 640
Where I live in the North West itā€™s been the worst, wet winter I have know. I usually get a couple of rounds of golf in per week but course has been closed more than itā€™s been open. So walking my dog & then my daughters dog is my only exercise.

OP
OP
P
Sep 25, 2021
Burntwood, UK
Funster No
MH
Mclouis fusion 331
Exp
Where I live in the North West itā€™s been the worst, wet winter I have know. I usually get a couple of rounds of golf in per week but course has been closed more than itā€™s been open. So walking my dog & then my daughters dog is my only exercise.