Wheelchair accessible motorhome (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation

Paul1979

Free Member
Mar 19, 2016
Prestwich
Funster No
MH
Mercedes 208d
Exp
Im a newbie
Hello,

Does anyone have a motorhome that is wheelchair accessible from the side door? Or have a motorhome converted by a company to make it wheelchair accessible via a side door?

Thanks

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000

dulvil

Deceased RIP
Apr 21, 2008
bedford
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
My friend has a swift. About 7.5 metres long. large side door, electric wheelchair ramp, drivers seat moves back and sideways for access to wheelchair , steering wheel controls, wet room etc.coachbuilt UK built it 4 years ago

dryad

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2010
hermit in beautiful coastal east kent
Funster No
MH
citroen relay pvc
Exp
quite a few years now, and loving every minute..
there's a few pre-loved motorhomes on their site too, hope the link works, quite fancy the escape 664, cat b licence, which would suit my powerchair, however my lottery numbers didn't come up and my purse is slim, hey ho, hope you find your perfect m/home paul..

<Broken link removed>

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Paul1979

Paul1979

Free Member
Mar 19, 2016
Prestwich
Funster No
MH
Mercedes 208d
Exp
Im a newbie
Google 5 seconds (y) Hope its of some use..

Haha helpful! NOT! ?

OP
OP
Paul1979

Paul1979

Free Member
Mar 19, 2016
Prestwich
Funster No
MH
Mercedes 208d
Exp
Im a newbie
Thanks for the info and the links guys, it's for a friend, we've don't a bit of googling between us and asked on Facebook as you do, he's been let down a couple of times by various companies. So getting info from people in the know is really useful thanks.

Oh and tonka, don't bother commenting on anything I post in the future if you don't mind, I have zero tolerance from trolls! ?

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp