Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Aug 3, 2024
Greater Manchester, UK
Funster No
MH
Don't have one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I promise I did a search for this but couldn't find anything (which as I write this, makes me think the wording of my search criteria might be poor).

We don't have our Moho yet but I'm trying to cover as many learnings as we can do it's possible to just set off when we do get it. We have had caravans in the past so I'm aware of correct loading, but I like the idea off for a 'short ish' journey with some clean water on board, so do people do this?

The Moho we are getting will be a bare minimum of 3500 kg.

Thanks again from the Edwards crew of two.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
I promise I did a search for this but couldn't find anything (which as I write this, makes me think the wording of my search criteria might be poor).

We don't have our Moho yet but I'm trying to cover as many learnings as we can do it's possible to just set off when we do get it. We have had caravans in the past so I'm aware of correct loading, but I like the idea off for a 'short ish' journey with some clean water on board, so do people do this?

The Moho we are getting will be a bare minimum of 3500 kg.

Thanks again from the Edwards crew of two.
Never travel without being as full of water as I can get in,

Jan 16, 2014
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Rapido 854f
Exp
Since 2012
We carry 1 or 2 10litre bottles of drinking water all the time (saves constantly purifying the main tank) and then fill up the tanks as required I.e 25% for emergencies and then 50% to 100% depending on duration of event and ease of getting top ups.

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000