Swift Suntor 2025 Damp around door (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation

Pedro2024

Free Member
Jul 12, 2024
Funster No
MH
Dont Own yet
Morning all I am looking at buying the above. The last Hab report is showing damp around the door.

What is this likely to be? I have limited knowledge of these. Would it just be case of replacing the seal. Photos attached

IMG_5306.png

IMG_5294.png

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Just a quick note to let you know that you aren't being ignored. Your post has only just gone live. We manually review and approve new members' first few posts containing links or photos to ensure they aren't from spammers. Your post has just now been approved and is now visible to everyone.

Thanks for your patience!

Upvote 0
May 7, 2011
East Anglia
Funster No
MH
Kontiki 669
Exp
Since 2010
Hi and w2f

If it is damp in the floor I would be cautious. Have you viewed it,because it could be sealable,but you would need to look to see if the floor is spongy.

Is it a dealer or private sale?

Upvote 0

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Personally, I’d walk away. Damp is the blasphemy of the motorhome community and if it’s there now, it’ll have likely caused some damage and who knows how long it’s been that way.

Lots of other vans to look at and it’s becoming more of a buyers market these days, so take your time and pick wisely 👍🏻

May well be that they’re offering a price too good to be true and that in itself speaks volumes.

You can borrow my running shoes if you like👟

Lastly, welcome to our house of Funsters, tis a great place to be 🥳🤩

Upvote 0

meanders

Funster - Life Member
LIFE MEMBER
Jun 28, 2008
Ipswich, Suffolk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2004
Is it a 2005 rather than a 2025? Not aware that the Suntor is current.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
P

Pedro2024

Free Member
Jul 12, 2024