Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Apr 28, 2024
Hertfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner lyseo 690G
Exp
Hi all.
Newbie here. We pick up our new Lyseo 690G in just over a week!
I’m trying to find out if the solar panel controller trickle charges the starter battery as well as the two leisure batteries.
If not,I have the mh booked into Van Bitz the day after handover for security system install and thought if needed I could get a battery master fitted at same time.
Anybody have experience with the 690G?
Any thoughts,tips or suggestions most welcome!
Matt

Apr 9, 2018
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 75-4t
Exp
March 2018
:hiya2: w2f

If the solar controller has two sets of output wires it is likely that one is for the leisure battery and one for the starter battery. If only one output it is the leisure only. In which case a Battery Master is an excellent investment.

Upvote 0

DT

Dec 27, 2020
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner 690G
Exp
Boats Caravans & Motorhomes for 25 years
Take a look at Mohotel adventures on YT he has one. Ours is coming up to four years old in September. Love the space, size and so far the only real failure is down to Fiat. I have one hab battery and a battery master. I installed a second 100w solar panel which was easy.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M
Apr 28, 2024
Hertfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner lyseo 690G
Exp
Take a look at Mohotel adventures on YT he has one. Ours is coming up to four years old in September. Love the space, size and so far the only real failure is down to Fiat. I have one hab battery and a battery master. I installed a second 100w solar panel which was easy.
Thanks for the reply. Can I ask what the Fiat failure was?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jun 21, 2024
Funster No
MH
Harmony line 690g
Hi all.
Newbie here. We pick up our new Lyseo 690G in just over a week!
I’m trying to find out if the solar panel controller trickle charges the starter battery as well as the two leisure batteries.