Nationwide Fee Increase (3 Viewers)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Sep 10, 2017
North Brum
Funster No
MH
A Class
A fiver a month extra...on the back of the insurance change recently makes this look less attractive. Which is a real shame.

Screenshot_20240905-113008_Email.jpg

Apr 12, 2010
Bury St Edmunds, West Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg Cara
Exp
since 2007
Had to happen. So much gain for the fee charged. Once a year they actually give you £100 each dividend as well. This will almost pay the new charge of £18/pm. We just paid the additional travel fee of £90 for the over 70 supplements, Having looked up the cost of 1 year’s travel insurance recently it’s eye watering.
Still great value I say.
Phil

Jan 22, 2024
Wingerworth, Chesterfield, UK
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E560
Exp
I'm a newbie, but owned a caravan about 30 years ago.
A fiver a month extra...on the back of the insurance change recently makes this look less attractive. Which is a real shame.

View attachment 944790
I reckon its still good value. Just the travel insurance and breakdown recovery costs a fortune now - particularly as you get older :)

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Well done - I have not seen this elsewhere. The trouble is the unbundling that closing the account would involve.

First point car cheap breakdown cover!
I paid £18 for a year's breakdown for our car, full cover and then got £5 back from Quidco too. I'm with rescuemycar.

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.