LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
I've never got to grips with electricity in general but having recently had my bike battery fail and the extortionate price of £400 for a replacement started my enthusiasm to learn more about how electrics work. I have bought a replacemet bike battery which peterc10 who kindly collected it for me so if anyones planning on going to Hawick next week and is passing through Kent gives a shout out.

Anyway I've bought a compatible arduino starter kit but now that its arrived I'm beginning to think its more complicated than what i thought by watching youtube videos. Anyone else been down the complete beginners route and have you stuck with it? I am now keen to learn.

Richard n Ann

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
I've never got to grips with electricity in general but having recently had my bike battery fail and the extortionate price of £400 for a replacement started my enthusiasm to learn more about how electrics work. I have bought a replacemet bike battery which peterc10 who kindly collected it for me so if anyones planning on going to Hawick next week and is passing through Kent gives a shout out.

Anyway I've bought a compatible arduino starter kit but now that its arrived I'm beginning to think its more complicated than what i thought by watching youtube videos. Anyone else been down the complete beginners route and have you stuck with it? I am now keen to learn.
There are 2 things to learn with arduino, electronics and coding. I bought one to learn a bit of coding as I'm OK with electronics. I found the coding so tedious I lost interest in a week 😆

OP
OP
irnbru

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
There are 2 things to learn with arduino, electronics and coding. I bought one to learn a bit of coding as I'm OK with electronics. I found the coding so tedious I lost interest in a week 😆