Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Aug 3, 2024
Greater Manchester, UK
Funster No
MH
Don't have one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We've been to a few dealers within an hour's drive from home (Manchester) but they don't have more than about 20 used vans, so I'm hoping someone can recommend a large dealer with many many motorhomes we can look at.

I've tried googling it, but virtually all dealers claim they are the biggest and best šŸ¤”

I'm thinking between midlands and York if possible, but would travel further if needed.

Thanks in advance. The Edwards crew.

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
Feb 18, 2017
Greenwich, London, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
We've been to a few dealers within an hour's drive from home (Manchester) but they don't have more than about 20 used vans, so I'm hoping someone can recommend a large dealer with many many motorhomes we can look at.

I've tried googling it, but virtually all dealers claim they are the biggest and best šŸ¤”

I'm thinking between midlands and York if possible, but would travel further if needed.

You need to expand your range.
The advantage for you is that probably a third of the UK dealers are in the middle of England between York and Watford

For us lot, Darn Sarf, we have to go Oop t'north, to look at Motorhomes.
(Even north of the passport control at the Watford Gap!!)

For us it was a 350 mile round trip to pick up our motorhome having looked at it twice, so well over 1,000 miles in total, excluding all the others we looked at.

It may be worth waiting for the motorhome shows at the NEC in October and March to see lots of shiney new motorhomes to get some ideas.
Or.
Better still go to some of the Warner shows in the summer and take a look not only at the displays, but also wander around the vast camp site.