Kev30

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Have any funsters got one of these or had one?we are looking to buy a motorhome shortly after being tuggers for many years ..thanks

OP
OP
K

Kev30

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yes It's the one with a garage,it's also got a fixed bed which we like and auto gearbox and with having had a hymer caravan we thought we'd stick with a German van(tin hat on)?

Upvote 1
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Getting better
We have a Geist Spirit on a Transit base, so that makes it completely different, except they were made by the same factory which is LMC a Hymer group company. I'm pleased with the build quality of our van and I guess the Merc Sprinter base will be as any other Merc of the time of build.
I would certainly buy another one as they seem to be well screwed together.

Upvote 1
OP
OP
K

Kev30

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Out of interest Zains pop have you seen many on your travels? And what attracted you to the Geist model? Thanks in advance

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Is that the one with the big garage and large over hang ? If so watch how much you put in the garage.
To be fair that applies to a lot of vans with a garage and a bit of a big overhang. Very good point though (y)

Upvote 0
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Getting better
Out of interest Zains pop have you seen many on your travels? And what attracted you to the Geist model? Thanks in advance
It seemed a good idea at the time 6yrs ago now.I chose it as much for what it wasn’t. Ford not Fiat, RWD not FWD, German not UK.