Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
May 28, 2024
Maspalomas, Spain
Funster No
MH
Giottiline Toscan 74
Exp
Please excuse my ignorance here, but as most of you now know, I'm a newbie 😀

On collecting the moho, they gave me an EHU cable which has the socket to plug into the van on one end and a normal household 2 pin plug which will plug into any normal domestic outlet at home or in the garage. However, I imagine the campsites will not be of the domestic type neither here in Spain nor France, UK etc. So my question is, what adapters will I need when travelling in Europe?

Jul 13, 2022
Tarragona, Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Barrie, you just need one of those:
1000012095.jpg

And if you go to Switzerland, you'll need this one:
1000012097.jpg

Last edited:
Oct 17, 2021
Maidstone, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since September 2020
Oct 17, 2021
Maidstone, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since September 2020
The above was the first link I found, they come in various prices and quality, so check the spec!

This is the one we have, bought March 2024, tried and tested 👍
www.amazon.co.uk/Double-Dragon-Europe-Caravan-Converter/dp/B0BNW3DQH4/ref=sr_1_3?crid=TLQXIJWYJHJ6&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.nosD2HFvU1djuidFTB_1qc7ukrwc353oD5Ulub6NDPFwwfjjZPZFgJ-jb4epwC9t.lB5iflrjpzDdyA1IAmHfGbaBUIoUzMoQJ4FP_7ZE-0c&dib_tag=se&keywords=double+dragon+230v+europe+mains+caravan&qid=1722094685&sprefix=Double+dragon+230v%2Caps%2C113&sr=8-3

I initially looked on Amazon and added a filter for the highest number of best reviews before I bought it.

Last edited:
Oct 17, 2021
Maidstone, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since September 2020
When we bought our motor home it came with the standard EHU lead in orange, 25 metres long.

Since then, I have upgraded to two leads, one 15m and one 10m as you don’t always need such a long lead. (They join together to make 25m when required).