BT Hot spots conection (1 Viewer)

Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
ok folks might be a stupid question but if you are connected to someone's BTWifie-with FON can they se you are connected and do you get full speed
or are you restricted
bill

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
ok folks might be a stupid question but if you are connected to someone's BTWifie-with FON can they se you are connected and do you get full speed
or are you restricted
bill

No can't be seen.
Its not part of their "allowance" so you will get what ever the speed is on that line.

Happy to be corrected if I'm wrong :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 29, 2016
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
Motor Homing 5 years, caravan previously
Might need password to get onto it, if they have set their security access codes up correctly you would need to know it.
Les
PS: where have you decided to go in the van over Xmas? as I know Normandy is off due to your hospital appontment. Good luck hope all goes well, the cameras are a lot smaller thesedays thank God!
Les

OP
OP
Wildbill
Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
Might need password to get onto it, if they have set their security access codes up correctly you would need to know it.
Les
PS: where have you decided to go in the van over Xmas? as I know Normandy is off due to your hospital appontment. Good luck hope all goes well, the cameras are a lot smaller thesedays thank God!
Les
its the BT HOT SPOT les were just staying at home lost another tooth today just dropped out
but got full head of hare no teeth lol
bill

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Their network has priority so if they are streaming your speed will be quite slow.