Alde 3030 "your pcb is most likely broken" (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
Woke up this morning to a cold van, and have no heating as getting a gas failure message as above, can this be reset, or is it back to dealers for a new board?

Jan 4, 2020
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2005
On the 3010(?) there was a thermal fuse on the pcb which accounted for our Alde heating stopping abruptly. Worth checking that your 3030 has the same arrangement and that there is continuity through the fuse. Constant heating and cooling can eventually cause these to go dead.

If that turns out to be your problem, in an emergency you can cut it out whilst keeping the tails as long as possible. Then use the tails and a short connector to bridge the gap until you can get a replacement thermal fuse.

Replacement fuse was a couple of quid - doesn't need to be soldered in, we used electrical connectors.

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
i know this is for a different PCB, but they might be able to repair it rather then the cost of a new one?

i also think there is somewhere on Severalls Trading Estate that repair PCB's .....?

Hagstrom offered a potential solution ??

manual attached in case you cant find yours?

Last edited:
OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On the 3010(?) there was a thermal fuse on the pcb which accounted for our Alde heating stopping abruptly. Worth checking that your 3030 has the same arrangement and that there is continuity through the fuse. Constant heating and cooling can eventually cause these to go dead.

If that turns out to be your problem, in an emergency you can cut it out whilst keeping the tails as long as possible. Then use the tails and a short connector to bridge the gap until you can get a replacement thermal fuse.