AdBlue pumps in UK?

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Summit Prime 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can you get AdBlue from a pump at a garage in the UK?

In France I was helped by Funsters to find an AdBlue pump at a supermarket garage. I'm going to need to top up again soon and if possible I'd like to avoid having to buy bottles of AdBlue when it's so much easier to use a pump like one does for diesel.

If they do exist, has anyone seen one anywhere near Plymouth? Or if not near Plymouth what sort of garage was it (Shell/Esso/Asda etc.)?

Derbyshire wanderer

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
15 years
BP seem to lead the way with adblue pumps. Many search results give garages that sell adblue but not always distinguish whether pump or plastic containers

Upvote 0
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Swift Select 164
As a truck driver I can say that almost all Motorway Services have Adblue pumps in the HGV fuel areas. My PVC uses Adblue, I prefer to use a the 5 litre bottles to fill from. Halfords were selling Adblue in 3.5litre pouches which were very handy and a good price.
Unfortunately they've stopped selling the pouches now but still have a deal on Adblue 5ltres...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Swift Select 164
I don't think any truckers will have a problem with you filling up at the Adblue dispenser. You might find you'll have a bit of a wait as it takes a while to fuel up 400 litres in the tank of a truck. If you see the hgv pumps with trucks queuing you could be in for a long wait.😁

Upvote 0
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
Can you get AdBlue from a pump at a garage in the UK?

In France I was helped by Funsters to find an AdBlue pump at a supermarket garage. I'm going to need to top up again soon and if possible I'd like to avoid having to buy bottles of AdBlue when it's so much easier to use a pump like one does for diesel.