Wifi in the RV. (1 Viewer)

Nov 6, 2008
Ramsey, Isle of Man.
Funster No
MH
Coachmen Concord 300TS
Exp
8 years with an RV
What is the best way to have wifi on the move? We are off to Spain and Portugal in April/May/June, and will need internet.

We had a three mobile Huawei device before, and it worked fine, then after the 2 year contract expired, some scroat stole the device. So contract ended and cancelled DD. Now I have to start again, but, I don't want to pay £2 a day roaming charges.

Do you know what is the best way please? I am not tech savvy, so simplicity is the way for me.

Thanks in advance,

Craig

CAClase_Justin

Free Member
Feb 28, 2014
Waterlooville
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
TBH there are plenty of options and variations of budget from less than £100 up to £2000 but ultimately it depends on how much data, features like a VPN and then reliability of signal especially in congested and rural regions.

My advice budget for the most you're willing to spend but don't compromise on the antenna always choose the highest gain you can, use a vehicle specific router avoid cheap MiFi's they don't offer the same performance, and finally pick the right network provider that will match your data needs, personally, I would take both a UK SIM and then obtain a local SIM with the right router you can use both to their full advantage.

If you get stuck give me a call or message.

Sep 12, 2016
Chesterfield England Tellus 3
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
6 years
We had a three mobile Huawei device before, and it worked fine, then after the 2 year contract expired, some scroat stole the device. So contract ended and cancelled DD. Now I have to start again, but, I don't want to pay £2 a day roaming charges.

Do you know what is the best way please? I am not tech savvy, so simplicity is the way for me.

Thanks in advance,

Craig

Shame you haven't got the device as if the contract has ended then roaming is at pre Brexit costs ie free

Apr 12, 2010