Struggling in Spain (1 Viewer)

Mar 2, 2019
Vale of Glamorgan
Funster No
MH
Carado T447
Exp
I am a newbie ex caravaner for 40years
We set off nearly two weeks ago from the euro tunnel taking the western route and we are now in Villajoyosa but we are struggling to get any further down the coast as every camp site or paying Aire is fully booked until the end of February .
we are using the usual Campercontact , ACSI and Search for sites .
If I’d have know this would be the situation I would have pre booked months ago although that in itself spoils the concept of travelling in a motorhome?
Any ideas?

Solution2
Everyone and his/her mother want to be coastal in Spain at this time of year. We're travelling inland at the moment and its very quiet, during the week, at least. We're on camperstop near Valdepeñas and we have one German neighbour.

Last night we were in Úbeda and there were about 7 motorhomes there, but that's a touristic town.

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
You could do that quite easily at a site such as Imperium as there is no chance that your pitch would be taken, most people who go off always have something on the pitch such as a awning mat or even bikes. We have not moved the van off our pitch yet as there is plenty to do without doing so. Quite a few different ways to go walking or a 10 minute walk to the tram which will take you to Benidorm,Calpe,Denia or Alicante.
I can add first hand, the comments above.

We ran out of gas at Imperium and tried to leave.
Understand that they had in their possession over 200euros from Pre pandemic.

We were given the third degree as we hadn't 'settled up' before leaving.