Need Help With My TPLink 4G LTE, Please (1 Viewer)

HKF

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2021
The Charente, France
Funster No
MH
Benimar Europe 740
Exp
Since August 2021
Hi all :)

I have the above router, which has worked fine up to now with a Superdrug SIM when we're in the UK and, previously, a Spanish SIM from Tiekom when we were elsewhere.

We're now in Spain and are trying to set up a new SIM from Tiekom, as our old one had been cancelled. I followed Tiekom's instructions, putting the SIM in my phone first to remove the need for a PIN Code. Then I put the SIM in the TPLInk, expecting it to work straight away as before. However, although I'm getting a full signal, it says 'No SIM Card'. I'm now stumped. I tried to login to TPLink Admin, using TPLinkMiFi.net but just get to a page saying 'Trying to configure the MiFi?'...and so I go round in circles because the link they give is the one I used. Aaarrgghhhhhhhh!!!

Can anyone help, please? I'm not really technically minded but desperately need my TPLink to work. I'd be grateful for any help at all. Thank you so much!

OP
OP
HKF

HKF

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2021
The Charente, France
Funster No
MH
Benimar Europe 740
Exp
Since August 2021
UPDATE

I can now see my TPLink in the list of available networks, so I connected to TPLinkMiFi.net and got to the Login page. However, because I reset my TPLink, it's gone back to the original SSID and is asking for my admin password. I tried the one it should be but it says it's wrong! Does anyone know what the default password might be, please? I only have 6 attempts left!!! Thank you :)

OP
OP
HKF

HKF

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2021
The Charente, France
Funster No
MH
Benimar Europe 740
Exp
Since August 2021
Thank you for helping! I'm now in the TPLink admin page!! It says I'm disconnected and no SIM card. Because I reset the TPLink, I guess I'm back at the begining, as though it's totally new to me. So what do i do now, please?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 27, 2016
Manchester