Jun 19, 2020
Elgin/ Morayshire
Funster No
MH
Hobby 600fse
Exp
im a noob
Hi Everyone...

Just before I go whip out my ' Oooooh... Something else I can modify tools and wallet'

My shower drain pump operates when the you turn the shower on, however goes off as soon as you turn it off inevitably leaving some water sloshing in the bottom... I would have thought there would have been a 2/3 second over run timer built in to drain the tube....

So before I go looking for a fault or putting a manual switch in...

Is this normal for Hobby 600fse

Thanks

wizza

Free Member
Aug 3, 2008
Essex
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
8 years
Correct me if wrong but I don’t think it has a drain pump.The pump you hear is the water pump running ?.

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Hobby's are good.
They have a gravity fed system that takes all the water out of the shower tray :whistle2: (providing the van has been accurately parked so as to allow the system to work.)

OP
OP
T

Tar Ten

Free Member
Jun 19, 2020
Elgin/ Morayshire
Funster No
MH
Hobby 600fse
Exp
im a noob
Yes, this is what I thought at first... However after noticing the water pooling around the drain area I thought I may have a blockage as the water should have drained away by itself to the waste...

As soon as I turn on the shower the water disappears pretty damn sharpish and only pools when shower is off... I have poured a bucket of water in the tray, which fills it up half way, then put the bucket under the hose outlet to collect the water when switched on...water drains straight away but stops when shower switched off.. There is also a pump running noise from the subfloor under the shower in the garage when the shower is on, but not when either sink is on, therefor suggesting a drain pump... Maybe this has been an added mod at sometime...
or is there a 12v non return valve in the system operated off the shower system ...