Help please (1 Viewer)

Nov 5, 2017
Nouvelle Aquitaine France
Funster No
MH
Exp
Since 1980
Has anyone had this problem my Google pages, photos and email sidebar i.e inbox sent etc. are in Danish. I've checked my settings all are correct English language. can anyone tell me how to correct it? It is not only my laptop it's both my android phones too. Thanks.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Has anyone had this problem my Google pages, photos and email sidebar i.e inbox sent etc. are in Danish. I've checked my settings all are correct English language. can anyone tell me how to correct it? It is not only my laptop it's both my android phones too. Thanks.
😳👀
Wow! Looks weird.
So, anything not coming via a Google source is the language you want?
But stuff via Google is in Dutch?

Any help in answers to this person’s query: https://support.google.com/chrome/thread/1876320/chrome-keeps-defaulting-to-the-wrong-language?hl=en

Edit: My 1st link looks too chrome specific. It may help but a Google language link is https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/3333234 (there’s a tab for android, iPhone & computer)

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
I had a similar problem in France recently with Google maps on my Chromebook, all place names and info bar on lhs were in french despite settings for English.
Never did get to find the cause, fortunately android phone was okay and reverted back to English once back in UK 🤷‍♂️
No help I know but I'll be watching with interest

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I had a similar problem in France recently with Google maps on my Chromebook, all place names and info bar on lhs were in french despite settings for English.
Never did get to find the cause, fortunately android phone was okay and reverted back to English once back in UK 🤷‍♂️