GasBank Twin Refillable Bottle Install - Advice Needed! (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Nov 17, 2023
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact SC
Due to impending plans to venture into Europe in our Adria Compact SC Supreme this year I decided to ditch the 6kg Calor propane and 13kg Butane bottles in favour of a GasBank Duo set of 2 x 11kg light composite gas bottles with remote filling system as supplied by the LPG Shop.

I have fitted the bottles and the external filling system but am rather stuck as to how best to replace the existing Truma regulator valve with the auto switchover one supplied from the LPG shop as the fitting on the end of the metal pipe that disappears into the van to supply the hob & boiler is a different fitting to that on the bottom of the new automatic changeover regulator. I've uploaded a few images to show the install and the issue. I'm not a professional installer, just a keen diy'er, so go easy on me :giggle: . It's probably just some sort of adapter that I need, but what kind I have no clue so I thought it best to ask the wise minds on here!

The first image is the pipe with the new regulator and the second one is with the existing Truma one.

TIA.

20240114_112444_005.jpg
20240114_112504.jpg
20240115_184351.jpg
20240115_184437.jpg

20240114_155713.jpg
20240113_161824.jpg

20240115_184404.jpg

Oct 18, 2021
Mid Devon
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact SC
Exp
Camping since 1954, MoHo 2022
I didn’t replace the existing regulator, just used an auto changeover valve in conjunction with it.

Along with an inline Truma filter.

OP
OP
M
Nov 17, 2023
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact SC
Hi Orion, you come to my rescue again :giggle: .