1. MotorhomeFun The best Motorhome Club in the World
     
    Register to remove adverts Register Here

    Welcome to Motorhome Fun

    MotorhomeFun is a large community of motorhome and touring enthusiasts. Our website is the busiest of its kind. It serves as a meeting place for thousands of members who share their knowledge of motorhomes and travel, as well as arrange rallies in the UK, Europe and beyond.

    It's easy to join us and takes just a minute

Autoquest external TV socket

Discussion in 'TV & SATELLITE' started by steelysteph, Apr 3, 2013.

  1. steelysteph

    steelysteph Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    630
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Hi folks.

    Just about to head north to the bonny bonny banks of Loch Lomond. We'll be spending a few nights at a site which provides a digital TV feed, luxury for a few days :Smile: ).

    Our Autoquest 180 has an external TV aerial socket, anybody know if this is wired directly to the TV points in the van or do I need to replug anything in the wardrobe where the aerial booster is situated?

    Thanks.
  2. rainbow chasers

    rainbow chasers Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,747
    Likes Received:
    1,715
    Location:
    Mid Cornwall
    It should already be connected to your aerial socket. Just plug a coax extension from the site connector to your external connector and you are all good to go!
  3. Daveo2006

    Daveo2006 Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    628
    Location:
    kent
    I have a cable tucked in with the hook up fitting,it has a screw type fitting.Would this be where i would connect to the bollard via an extension and simply connect from tv to satellite connection at tv socket?I remember Swift saying its satellite ready so i assume this is the cable.
  4. GJH

    GJH Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    20,523
    Likes Received:
    15,920
    Location:
    Acklam, Tees-side
    Our (older) Autoquest 100 had a roof mounted Status aerial as well as the external aerial point.

    If I remember correctly we needed to unplug the Status cable from the booster box and plug in the cable from the external aerial, but no need to turn on the booster box because the input from the site bollard was sufficient.
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page