Any 2022 Chausson Security issues I should be aware of please? (1 Viewer)

Apr 13, 2022
Salisbury, UK
Funster No
MH
chausson
Exp
I’m a newbie
As a solo traveller, with dog, I’m getting really worried reading all this. I’ve a 2022 chausson 640 on a Ford chassis. I’ve had a tracker added and an extra alarm. But that’s all. I’ve had a couple of problems with the engine - irritating, but a great local Ford garage - but nothing so far with the van itself. I love it. Don’t think I’ll stress about it. (Just checked out of the window to see if it’s still there!)

May 7, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
2017 Chausson 718XLB 180
Exp
20 years
As a solo traveller, with dog, I’m getting really worried reading all this. I’ve a 2022 chausson 640 on a Ford chassis. I’ve had a tracker added and an extra alarm. But that’s all. I’ve had a couple of problems with the engine - irritating, but a great local Ford garage - but nothing so far with the van itself. I love it. Don’t think I’ll stress about it. (Just checked out of the window to see if it’s still there!)
You can also add small Milenco easy to fit your self window alarms to the windows, no wiring needed for extra piece of mind when sleeping in van, but with a dog that's a good deterrent, at home parked I have fixed a heavy duty wheel device to one of the wheels, when I get my new Motorhome I am considering a detachable post buried in the ground, and security lights apparently according to Police security Advisor they are more of a thief deterrent than alarms

Reactions: KPM
Apr 13, 2022
Salisbury, UK
Funster No
MH
chausson
Exp
I’m a newbie